What's new
  • Due to active development, we've had to change the site cookie domain. If you're having any issues logging in, please try clearing your cookies for forum.planetofthevapes.co.uk and try again. Sorry for any inconvenience. The POTV Team

Ni200 resistance???

Jvape96

Initiate
I'm quite new to the world of temperature control... I'm using innokin MVP 4 with the isub s tank using ni200 coils... can anyone give me an idea on what resistance should be reading? It goes from 0.11 to 0.25 when vaping... is this normal/safe? Also does the ramp up wattage really matter in terms of how high it's set? Thanks

Mvp 4 mod has max working amp on 30amp & 100w

Is it safe ? On the 0.25 ohms , yes.
On the 0.11, it is on the edge if calculated by the ohms law. Almost unsafe.

For ensuring the safety, just vape at 90w and below, As it just pull 28.60 amps and below if you're using lower wattage.

all you need is to understand the ohm laws.

Hope it helps
1486853671695.jpg

Last edited:
Er

For ensuring the safety, just vape at 90w and below, As it just pull 28.60 amps and below if you're using lower wattage.

Hope it helps
View attachment 118076[/QUOTE

Erm, i think the original poster is asking about using the Ni200 coils so should only be used in temp control. The wattage selected in temp control is set to get it to the desired temp selected and i would advise setting the wattage so that it ramps up to the desired temp not too quickly otherwise it will be a poor vape. @Jvape96 , what ohm ni200 coils are you using , are they the 0.1 ohm or the 0.2 ohm innokin coils ?

Hope it helps
View attachment 118076