What's new

Specific RDA's for squonking?

tasteslikefire

Postman
Hey folks,

I'm basically a complete newb to squonking but I know I want to get into it. Dripping is getting kind of meh. I know I'll need a new mod for it and I've started looking. What I don't know is if I'll need a specific type of RDA or if I need to adapt the one's I have and if so the best way to do it (logic says I'll need to do something as I can't see a way to get juice into the RDA as it stands). If I could get a run down of the process it would be really useful.

Cheers

There are specific attys or most attys can be converted- some easily some less so - unfortunately there's no one size fits all solution though does depend on the attys you have

Basically, there needs to be a hole in the 510 pin in your rda. Some come with bf pins installed or as a spare in the kit. Some other's can be adapted with a bit of jiggery pokery.
List your rda's you like most and someone will be able to tell you if they can be converted.

There are specific attys or most attys can be converted- some easily some less so - unfortunately there's no one size fits all solution though does depend on the attys you have

Thanks. That's kind of what I was expecting. Hopefully I won't need to buy a new one but we'll see.

Basically, there needs to be a hole in the 510 pin in your rda. Some come with bf pins installed or as a spare in the kit. Some other's can be adapted with a bit of jiggery pokery.
List your rda's you like most and someone will be able to tell you if they can be converted.

Currently I'm using the Freakshow Mini and Doge V3 RDA's. I just had a look on Stealthvape and noticed the 22mm 510 squonk adapters so I'm guessing something like that is what I need (if they will actually work)

Not the easiest RDA's to convert you have there! Probably easier to just get something like a halady or goon clone from FT, just make sure you get the one's with a bf pin, both can be had for around £5 each on FT or GB