What's new

Pulse BF mod

2much2young

Postman
So I had mentioned to SWMBO that I wouldn't mind squonk mod as I had bought a couple of RDA's recently but I would wait till after Xmas before I would get 1.
So today there was a delivery & my wife had bought me Pulse bf mod, obviously I was chuffed that she had actually listened to me for once:2thumbsup:

My issue is that I've never used a mech mod before & want to get some advice before I start using it.
So a couple of things, the only batteries I have are Samsung 30Q's so are these suitable or should I pick up a couple of 20700's, if so which 1's are best.

Next thing is that my builds in my RDA's have been .4 so I would be right in thinking that they are high enough builds to be vaping safely.
Any advice would be greatly welcomed

Last edited:
So I had mentioned to SWMBO that I wouldn't mind squonk mod as I had bought a couple of RDA's recently but I would wait till after Xmas before I would get 1.
So today there was a delivery & my wife had bought me Pulse bf mod, obviously I was chuffed that she had actually listened to me for once:2thumbsup:

My issue is that I've never used a mech mod before & want to get some advice before I start using it.
So a couple of things, the only batteries I have are Samsung 30Q's so are these suitable or should I gepick up a couple of 20700's, if so which 1's are best.

Next thing is that my builds in my RDA's have been .4 so I would be right in thinking that they are high enough builds to be vaping safely.

The Pulse was my first ever dabble with a mech mod, while my L plates were still on I stuck above 0.3 Ohms builds.

0.4 Ohms is fine, I aim for 0.3Ohms as my sweet spot, your samsung 30Q's are also fine though they won't hit as hard, I enjoy the hit of the Molicell 30amp 20700 in mine especially for dual coil builds.
https://www.fogstar.co.uk/collections/batteries/products/molicel-20700a

This battery was perfection for the Wotofo Profile Mesh RDA too.

Thanks @Vapaneezer Scrooge