What's new

ALEADER KILLER 80w

Mezzer

Initiate
hi all.

I wondered if you could give me a bit of advice.

I’ve recently bought an aleader killer 80w.

Can anyone confirm whether this is regulated or not? I have a Joytech Icon RDA on and am currently at 0.1 ohms on dual Alien coils.

The battery I’m using is a Samsung INR 18650 30q (I believe this is a 20amp battery)

I suppose my main question is.... am I safe?

Thanks in advance

Mez

Yes, it is a regulated mod, I believe it has a chip in it made by Sxk. I have a Druga on mine, running at 0.16 ohms and its perfectly safe. Not sure on the battery though, I've never used that one before, I always use the Samsung 25R and have no issues with that. Running mine at 52 watts and that is showing the amps at about 17.5.

That's a regulated device to you can take ohms out of the equation altogether.

Quick way to work out if you are safe is to divide power by minimum voltage. Example :-

You are running at 50w and your device cuts off at 3.2v (It may be higher it maybe lower on the ALeader, you would need to check), you just need to add 5% to watts to take into account board inefficiency (that's just being ultra safe).

52.5W ÷ 3.2V = 16.4amps.

If running at 80w it's 84W ÷ 3.2V = 26.2amps.

If 20w it's 21W ÷ 3.2V = 6.5amps

Etc.

That's the quickest and easiest way to work it out. Only need to worry about ohms of you are using a mechanical device then it's completely different.

I like it however there are 2 manufacturer flaws....

1) the sleep mode can be pretty frustrating sometimes.......you really need to chain vape to keep this thing awake!! no biggie though

2) i got unlucky with the leak lottery. Even with the o ring fix it can still leak sometimes and i mean like a sieve!!