What's new

NEW TO RDA NEED HELP.

Craiggyyy123

Hello! I was looking at Vaping Outlaws - Black Scorpion RDA as my first RDA Device but I am having trouble with finding coils. Vaping Outlaws offer many coils, not made and pre-built. As a beginner I think I would rather have pre-built coils. Can someone please recommend a good set of vaping outlaws pre-made coils? Because I do not understand the difference in the ohms of the wire, or the metals? I'm most familiar with Stainless Steel when Sub Ohming. I was looking at the 0.5ohm pre-built rapture coils, are these okay to use as a beginner? Are they okay to use on a box mod with variable wattage? What watts would I have to vape at?

Sorry I am such a newbie to RDA's I really do not understand them at all.

Have you already purchased that RDA? If not, look for something more reasonably priced. Especially as your 1st RDA.

Correct me if I'm wrong are they not also a 3 post deck? Pain in the ass to build on

Hello! I was looking at Vaping Outlaws - Black Scorpion RDA as my first RDA Device but I am having trouble with finding coils. Vaping Outlaws offer many coils, not made and pre-built. As a beginner I think I would rather have pre-built coils. Can someone please recommend a good set of vaping outlaws pre-made coils? Because I do not understand the difference in the ohms of the wire, or the metals? I'm most familiar with Stainless Steel when Sub Ohming. I was looking at the 0.5ohm pre-built rapture coils, are these okay to use as a beginner? Are they okay to use on a box mod with variable wattage? What watts would I have to vape at?

Sorry I am such a newbie to RDA's I really do not understand them at all.

Thon dripper looks a bit new user unfriendly.
This however: https://knuckleheadvapes.com/collections/rda-drippers/products/recoil-style-rda whilst it is a clone, is far easier to get into the swing of things. Or any dripper that has 'Velocity' posts, thems so much better for learning on!