What's new

New MTL Incoming

rugmuncher

Initiate
Posted on the new user forum a few days ago, this is my first thread starter. More info about me back there if you're interested!

Started vaping no that long ago with a cheap Innokin T18ii, it got me off the cigs. Colleagues at work recommended I try sub ohm, and that's what I've been doing for a few months with a SMOK Morph fitted with a Zeus tank.

Bit fed up at going through loads of juice, mostly driven by working from home and stuck in front of the PC all day! I bet the same goes for a few people on here! I'm also not that keen on volumes of cloud, would like to keep it down in the home office as well as not loking like I'm on fire when walking down the street.

I'm thinking the T18ii is a bit basic, it's also 2 small for me and falls over all the time.

Currently working away waiting for a delivery of a new Innokin Zlide. The build quality and functionality of the T18ii is really good, I'm hoping it's the same with the Zlide.

I note there a few coil options with the Zlide, any recommendations?

I was going to go down the rebuildable route but at less than a tenner for 5 coils and a coil usually lasting me around 10-14 days I don't think I'll bother...at the moment!

Last edited:
I'm purely rebuildable but good luck with your venture :)

I use a Zlide, the build quality is excellent and it's a great MTL stock coil tank. I like a tight draw so I use the 1.6 coil and they last me a good while!

Pretty sure rebuildable folks are in the majority on here.

Hi rugmuncher, I have the Zlide and use mostly 1.6 coils although I have used 1.2 as well but don't get quite as much pleasure from them.

I had a box of bad coils when I first started using it and was almost going to forget it but I gave it one last try (I think it was after reading a post by @ForestMagpie !) with Manabush Tribute Chiri flavour, 1.6 coils, 2 air holes open and I danced around the kitchen it all made me so happy.