What's new

Drip tip matters

MrsAshy

Achiever
Im happy with the Innokin Kroma, happy with my Rejuiced liquids, happy with my coil longevity - But it It still hasnt 'perfectly' hit the spot.
Realised slowly over this week the drip tip isnt enough for me and my MTL.. Im a bit hmm about the short stubby that seems to be the only ones that are included or can buy - this is a DTL tip? . Im still a noob though - 4 weeks only. Ordered a 'long narrow' online.
Seems weird that I have to with a dedicated MTL kit

Im happy with the Innokin Kroma, happy with my Rejuiced liquids, happy with my coil longevity - But it It still hasnt 'perfectly' hit the spot.
Realised slowly over this week the drip tip isnt enough for me and my MTL.. Im a bit hmm about the short stubby that seems to be the only ones that are included or can buy - this is a DTL tip? . Im still a noob though - 4 weeks only. Ordered a 'long narrow' online.
Seems weird that I have to with a dedicated MTL kit
I agree with you - I find many, if not most, of the tips included with MTL tanks too short and stubby. Try a few cheapies to find a shape that suits, most 510 tips should be fine. :)

Got one tonight from Drip Tip Store that looks like it will be ok. Just seems strange - both the ones sent with Zenith arent decent for MTL. They got everything else right except this.

Got one tonight from Drip Tip Store that looks like it will be ok. Just seems strange - both the ones sent with Zenith arent decent for MTL. They got everything else right except this.
I eventually decided I preferred vase or conical drip tips, but I did try a few before settling. It's worth it. :)

TBH - I quite like the Zenith straight tip, not bothered with the curved spare tip

guess it feels like a fag/filter size tip with a generous smidge more medium draw
set on 1 hole just starting to close - think I'm leaning towards the 0.8 coil @ about 13.5w
but use the 1.6 ohm coil in another Zenith tank just fine