What's new

Am I really missing out with stock tank?

aristorato

Postman
Hello all,
I am pretty new to all this, but in enjoying it a lot. I have recently moved from a pen style vape to a kroma r + zlide and have been loving it so far.
Tried quite a few juices already (vampire vape, druid, dinner lady, the latter is too sweet for me, and I have some Manabush coming into the post).
I tried quite a few coils, and so far I am enjoying vaping with the 1.2 ohm, I can't taste anything with the 1.6 and anything below 1 ohm doesn't give me a throat hit.
I have now watched quite a few videos about the new Ares 2, and rta in general, and what I thought was complicated (wicking, creating coils) seems easy enough, also I could eventually buy the coils if I'm not good at making them.
There are, however, some things that I still don't understand, such as:
How do I understand what wattage to use on self made coils? How long do they last? How can I clean them? How much more juice they consume compared to a stock tank? Are they really far superior as the web makes them sound like? Would you move up so soon being a beginner?

I know they are a lot of questions, but even a small answer with some links to read would be appreciated ;)
Many thanks

If you are happy with what you have you are not missing out on anything.
If you want to build simple coils it is easy, and will save you money.

if you want to give it a go then let us know what sort of vape you like and you will get suggestions of a good place to start.

For me the question is, if you are enjoying it and it is keeping you off the cigs then why do you think you should change?
I vape with stock coils tanks and I am perfectly happy to pay a bit extra for someone to make my coils as I don't have the inclination to make them myself. For me if you have a setup you enjoy then just enjoy it. Try more liquids and enjoy more flavours. Some will disagree but stock works for me so I'm sticking with it for now, I'm in no rush.