What's new

Raspberry doughnut diy

Pinkmonkeys

Postman
Just thinking has any1 tried to make a raspberry doughnut. I'm ping to have a ago, 10% glazed doughnut CAP, 6% inwar raspberry and 3% strawberry shortcake CAP, just wondering wether any1 else has experience in doing a fruity doughnut?

I'd drop the inwar raspberry Down though buddy my experience tells me it will write off most of your doughnut flavour I'd possibly start at 3% raspberry and 2% strawberry shortcake

Sure thing I've never used it before but heard it's quite strong. Thanks for the advice Matt, abit of luck it should turn out nice

Even 2-3% of the raspberry is very strong!
I would seriously start about 0.5% and work up to the sweet spot.
Probably one of the strongest raspberries out there, but bloody good!

Even 2-3% of the raspberry is very strong!
I would seriously start about 0.5% and work up to the sweet spot.
Probably one of the strongest raspberries out there, but bloody good!

Is it really that strong the inwar raspberry? Its goin to be a tester batch this but I hope it isn't that strong, hope it comes threw with the doughnut

Is it really that strong the inwar raspberry? Its goin to be a tester batch this but I hope it isn't that strong, hope it comes threw with the doughnut
When i first started d.i.y i ruined alot of my tester with too much raspberry as said 0.5 is a great place to start then go up in 0.5 intervals

15% Doughnut King from Chef's Flavours, 1% FA Raspberry, 5% TPA Raspberry Sweet

Just got Zeppola in from Flavourart, 2-3% of that might be a better doughnut base as the Doughnut King has a custard flavour in there.
Inawera's Raspberry is very strong and very "grassy", whereas you want something more jammy, hence the Raspberry Sweet.

That Zeppola is a lovely fried bakery taste.
I wouldn't say an out and out doughnut but when paired with Inawera waffle @ 1% it certainly becomes a brilliant doughnut flavour!

Last edited:
That Zeppola is a lovely fried bakery taste.