What's new
  • Due to active development, we've had to change the site cookie domain. If you're having any issues logging in, please try clearing your cookies for forum.planetofthevapes.co.uk and try again. Sorry for any inconvenience. The POTV Team

No flavour in high vg mix, can I rescue it?

drumbago

Hi all,

New here, I've lurked on the forum for a while, but wanted to get some help.

So I've been mixing my own liquid for 6 months or so, always been happy with the results, until the last batch...

I ordered some VG from Vapable.com and made up 2 batches of about 200ml. This has been my biggest batch to date.

Batch 1:
Chef's Flavours Nice Custard cream
3mg nic
70VG 30PG
30% concentrate

Batch 2:
Capella custard V2
3mg nic
70VG 30PG
15% concentrate

They've been steeping for nearly 3 weeks now, in glass jars and shaken up every day or so.

The flavour is barely detectable on both batches, I've never gone that high with VG before, 50/50 at most I think.
I have read that high VG will mute the flavour but this is rediculous.
I've mixed the chef's flavour one before and it was lovely at 35vg 65pg, the capella one i've never used before, I read that 15% is a good flavour %. I've since added anotherf 10ml of concentrate and STILL nothing, no flavour.

I once bought some eliquid from Vapable and remember the taste was really lacking, so could it be their VG that's to blame?

Or do i just need more concentrate at this level of VG?

So, your opinions please! Is it worth putting in more concentrate and hoping for the best or should i just dump the lot and start again?

Cheers,

Drum

(sorry for the essay...)