What's new
  • Due to active development, we've had to change the site cookie domain. If you're having any issues logging in, please try clearing your cookies for forum.planetofthevapes.co.uk and try again. Sorry for any inconvenience. The POTV Team

Nicotine question.

Banjostring

I have a large bottle of nicotine that I've taken 50ml out of and put into a dark gorilla bottle to use for mixing.
If I continue to do this each time the smaller bottle is emptied, will the air that's replaced the nicotine in the bigger bottle cause the remainder to go bad?

im no expert but as long as its kept in the freezer then i guess should be ok.

Large is a relative concept.

If it is large enough that it is going to last you many years. Personally I would decant into smaller bottles that contained no more than a years worth in each bottle.

A litre of 72 mg would last me almost ten years. That is a lot of time for oxidation with the ever increasing amount of air in the bottle.
All my pre tpd nicotine gets decanted into 100ml or 200ml bottles as soon as I open them then put in the freezer except the one in the fridge for using.

My main stash of Nic is kept in the freezer
I bring out 250 ml at a time
I just keep it in the fridge ready for making a batch
No probs over the last couple of years

I have been using nic that is over five years old no problem.
I hope to finish all the nic in my freezer without problem (perhaps 12 more years)
I am not taking any unnecessary chances with it.

Brown glass. Full to the brim. In the freezer undisturbed till it goes to the fridge for use.

Large is a relative concept.

If it is large enough that it is going to last you many years. Personally I would decant into smaller bottles that contained no more than a years worth in each bottle.

A litre of 72 mg would last me almost ten years. That is a lot of time for oxidation with the ever increasing amount of air in the bottle.