Vape Superstore
What's new

Mixing with Pre-Mixed concentrate - help

viper

Achiever
Hi,

I've made a few eliquids using pre-mixed concentrates. They have been steeping for over a month but the colour hasn't even changed at all. Something isn't right. I mixed it to the recommended percentage by the vendor.
I'm beginning to think that there is something that I have missed out. I've never done pre-mixes before.

I have been doing diy for over 2 years now and my own stuff comes out great.

Was I supposed to add something else to these pre-mixed ones? 2 of the bottles I made are calli custard and nipple juice. Liquid is clear as day.

Innokin
Did you shake the concentrates well before using?
How much nicotine is in these mixes - same level as your usual juices?

Did you shake the concentrates well before using?
How much nicotine is in these mixes - same level as your usual juices?

3mg nicotine, thoroughly shaked. Even ran a drill on em after mixing. Stored in a dark box. Used amber glass bottles.

I normally make 70VG 30PG but I know for nipple juice and calli custard he used to make it 60VG and 40PG even though he said I could make it to any ratio that I like. I just kept it the same.

So no idea what has happened or why these aren't steeping.

Vape Green
Do you normally use amber glass bottles and dark storage for steeping? Seems to me like a good approach to prevent or slow down maturation.

I make a version of Calicustard also at 3mg; the dulce de leche, vanilla custard and Calipitter Chow blend would normally turn a golden yellow in about 2 weeks ... though I mature juices in clear glass in normal room light (not direct sunlight nor complete darkness.)
I don't know what nipple juice is, some kind of mother's milk clone by the sound of it - a strawberry milkshake? Depending on the strawberry flavouring, that juice could well turn out clear.

What nic do you use?