What's new

Inawera percentages/drops

lemon22

Postman
H i guys,

I bought some inawera flavourings and am ready to go mix, but I'm unsure of the percentages to use. Is there an online guide here or anywhere that is good. The Inawera site itself looks ok but it doesn't even give Blueberry's percentage. Please give your replies in percentages rather than 'drops'.

My flavours are:

Blueberry
Pineapple
Watermelon
Caramel

Thanks!

lemon (my name, not the flavouring! :D )

EDIT: Actually give the 'drops' answer too. This is my first try at DIY and I'm thinking you just drop the flavouring straight from the bottle rather than put it into a syringe? Is this so you don't have to keep cleaning the syringes? between flavours. I'm just a bit confused as to why there is so much convo about drops per mil when wouldn't it be easier just to add to a syringe and get the exact percentage. Somebody please clarify.

Thanks again!

Last edited:
I use this as a reference:

uploadfromtaptalk1409402048487.jpg

Just start with a small sample mix and up the flavour percentage to taste. The above pic isn't set in stone but it's not a bad starting point.

Edit: you get around 25 drops per ml so I'm sure you can work it out from that.

Last edited:
Hi lemon,
With the inawera flavours you are looking at mixing at around 5%.
The site says the bottles contain 200drop per 10mL - therefore each drop is equal to 0.05mL.
If the site says add 8-10 drops to 10mL, then add 0.4-0.5mL per 10mL (giving a final concentration of 3.8 to 4.7% v/v).
Hope this helps :)

I've tried a fair old range of different named concentrates, and one thing that I have found that is consistent to all of them, is don't be mean with your flavouring and lean towards the top end of their recommended dilutions. They are all as cheap as chips, so no need to skimp.

@StuPot Thanks. That's a good general guide.