What's new

Flavour % was stronger back then ......

Lostinfrance

Initiate
Hi All
So I have read this thread right back from the beginning phew, got some great recipes and tips. Big Thanks.
My question/ thoughts is the flavours % was stronger back then because Sub Ohming wasn't so popular?
Also I don't Sub Ohm I make my coils anywhere from 1.4 to 1.8 and Watts at around 8 to 10. I do do flavour tests when mixing but just wondering if I could save some time starting at a higher percentage to start with, I do seem to have to up the % when I have tried a test mix.
I'm still learning but I am enjoying it. I use 20mg/ml nicshots, from lepetitevapteur, flavour concentrates from Rainbow Vapes and Thanks to friends coming to France getting Pg/vg from Darkstar, oh and at 8mg.
Thanks again to all for amazing recipes and help with DIY

Flavour is subjective. I build coils anywhere from 1 to 1.8Ω at 9-12w and probably use less flavour than most people that are vaping at 100w. So I reckon if the flavour is weak for you, you should adjust it to taste.

Just another thought do you MTL ? As I also thought that might make a difference to %.
Was just mulling things over and thought I would get people's thoughts on what had changed over the years.
It's interesting to read back through and see how things have changed, I always thought the ecig pen was the best thing ever, till I started researching, reading and watching. And yes I have far too much time on my own and trying to occupy my time. Haha

I do, aye but I think that how flavour is perceived is maybe quite different between the two extremes of vaping. I think for an individual, it’s more down to personal preference, rather than a general trend one way or the other. I also like flavourless liquid sometimes.