What's new

Flavour concentrate %'s. 10,15,20 or more...

tiger

Initiate
Hi vapers,

Don't forget i am new to this...

I have flavour concentrates from darkstar, flavour apprentice mainly and a couple of flavour west.
I bought a fair few with there 35% discount so i thought i'd take advantage. I want to learn quickly so i bought a shed load and have a few friends whom vape so i can send them some for their reviews. I was also thinking of sending out some samples to some apes here however I PM'ed a couple and got told off. I didn't realise you can't PM people without permission but i can understand why would people want to give me their address. Shame though i thought i could get some people of varying experience to review my e juice in comparison to others they have tried.

I only had a couple of flavours before but now i've got quite a lot so i wanna get mixing.
At first i have mixed only 2 flavours however i'm finding that if i use less than 20% flavour concentrate i'm just not getting the flavour i want. It seems i'm a flavour chaser. At 10% the flavour is barely there, at 15% better but still not what i'm looking for. I have one which i have made at 22% trying to replicate a blackcurrant vampire vape however i'm still not there, but not far off at all.

So i am wondering what is the highest % of flavour i can add. I'm thinking of going to 30% for a single flavour mix.
Is this just silly?? Are there any others out there who mix their own e juice and add more than 20% flavour?
What %'s do you use?

I have done a 3 flavour mix of strawberry, waffle and bavarian cream which came out nice at only 20% total flavour concentrate mix. Indeed full of flavour and quite strong. So i'm surprised that my blackcurrent flavour is still a little weak at 22%.

so flavour chasers out there, let me know what % of concentrates you use and what is the maximum you have used.