What's new
  • Due to active development, we've had to change the site cookie domain. If you're having any issues logging in, please try clearing your cookies for forum.planetofthevapes.co.uk and try again. Sorry for any inconvenience. The POTV Team

Favourite simple fruit recipes?

doobiesnax

Postman
View attachment 155767 View attachment 155766 I’m very new to mixing, and had disappointing results pretty consistently (so yeah, my mixing skills are definitely consistent which, in a way is a positive!)

I seem to like simple fruit flavours, and berries especially. As a kid I’d always go for strawberry or blackcurrant, and to this day, blackcurrant is still probably my fav sweet flavour (think skittles, or foxes fruits)

I really can’t get on with vanilla or bakery flavours, creams, or custards, it’s fruits all the way for me.

My only consistently good juice I’ve made has been predominantly chefsflavours blackcurrant (on its own I mix @20%) I’ve made a great juice adding flavour arts grapefruit, and another with flavour arts cherry (both @15% blackcurrant with 2% flavourarts flavour) but that’s pretty much it lol, everything else has just been blah!

All these flavours above I feel are pretty much redundant as they don’t seem to have that ‘berry hit’ that I seem to be chasing (and yes, that’ll be because most of them aren’t berry flavour hahah)

So, for all you fruit nuts, what’s your fav fruit mix/flavours?

Oh, and if you have any ideas for recipes that I could use with the above flavours, go ahead and mention them please.

Edit: DTL, SXmini, Vandy vape kensei.

I would recommend FA white peach, fuji apple, black cherry, fig, kiwi. I like sicilian lemon, mandarin, pear as well. I have more, but those are the standout ones: