What's new

Cheap Dremel Mixer

peps1

Postman
Saw this, and thought some people may want to give it a go.

Just a 3mm stateless steel rod in a Dremel (looks like they are only a couple of quid on ebay)

Od6h9aL.gif

Or just cut the end of a cotton bud, and fan it out. Whack it in a dremil or battery drill and works a treat. Costs pennies :D

Attachments

• 1431714148695.jpg
    1431714148695.jpg
    74.4 KB · Views: 437
  • 1431714160125.jpg
    1431714160125.jpg
    68.8 KB · Views: 196
Or just cut the end of a cotton bud, and fan it out. Whack it in a dremil or battery drill and works a treat. Costs pennies :D

Was just thinking a single rod was a little less faffing around. (personally I use a hot plate stirrer, as I tend to mix over 100ml)

I watched that video on youtube with the cotton bud stirrer great idea.
I'm new to mixing myself and done my first lot last night to try, pretty impressed if I do say so myself.
I also watched another video in that one this chap used a £2 milk frother off eBay he said he can reduce a 3 week steep time for custards down to 4 days don't know if that's true or not but I got one anyway !

I watched that video on youtube with the cotton bud stirrer great idea.
I'm new to mixing myself and done my first lot last night to try, pretty impressed if I do say so myself.
I also watched another video in that one this chap used a £2 milk frother off eBay he said he can reduce a 3 week steep time for custards down to 4 days don't know if that's true or not but I got one anyway !

Like a lot of things in the vaping world, the answer to that is it depends on many variables/and taste is subjective.

The trouble with just mixing with a frother/stick/cotton bud over just letting it sit in a dark place steeping over time is oxidation of the flavoring, and allowing some aroma to dull, some need to oxidize to reach the appropriate flavor, some flavoring needs to be extracted in something, alcohols, PG-free flavorings etc.