What's new

12mg flavour concentrate

Slipperee

Initiate
Hi all, I am quite new to the d.i.y scene but feel I have grasped things fairly well using calculators etc. but I have now come across a problem that has stumped me.
I have been vaping for about 6 years and my favourite vape is "Pink Spot Honey Cured Tobacco" that you can no longer get anywhere in Europe since TPD and its prohibitively expensive to send to the states for, I have managed to source some 10ml bottles of flavour concentrate from "Pink Mule" that they recommend adding 10-15%> but my problem is that the flavouring is12mg. I like my vape at 16mg sometimes 18mg. How could I employ this concentrate to my mix using 72mg nic with an outcome of 16mg or 18mg is it even possible? any help would be appreciated.

Yes that's the one, now you see why I'm stumped, just when I thought I'd got the hang of it lol.

That makes absolutely no sense whatsoever. I would email them to get clarification on what exactly they are selling.

It says 12mg nic, but is that 12mg/ml of nic in the concentrate?

If so, then mixed at 10%, you would end up with a final mix at 1.2mg/ml nicotine. Or used at 15% it would end up at 1.8mg/ml.

Or if it was designed to be used at 10% and give a final mix of 12mg/ml nic, the concentrate would have to be at 120mg/ml nic which is illegal.

If it is, as I suspect, the first (stupid) option, then you can indeed make it up to 16mg using your 72mg/ml nic, but what on Earth possessed them to sell a flavour concentrate with nic in it in the first place I don't know.

Just an idea, you could make up the desired amount of juice using the calculator and put 4mg into the nicotine box, this would then give the amount of nic to use to bring it up to 16mg (12 + 4, if you wanted 18mg put 6 into the nicotine box 12 + 6). Might not be bang on, but won't be far off!!!!

That makes absolutely no sense whatsoever. I would email them to get clarification on what exactly they are selling.