What's new

Real Ale Liquid.

Chris K

Vendor
So I've been considering attempting a Real Ale flavoured liquid. I've tried several concentrates that say are 'real ale' but... They just aren't! So thinking I'll knock one up myself.

Now... I reckon I have a reasonable base to start but could do with fellow apes input for the little touches to turn a reasonable mix into a winner. Any final liquid we come up with will be open for all obviously!

4.3% TFA Kentucky Bourbon
2% FA Oakwood
1.4% TFA Brown Sugar

That would be a good base for a medium Brown Ale I'd suggest. I have plenty of experience using Bourbon in various mixes but rest is going to be trial and error. Considered TFA Double Chocolate Dark as perhaps moving it down a Stout route but maybe an idea for another day.

So apes, what else are we all thinking?

So I've been considering attempting a Real Ale flavoured liquid. I've tried several concentrates that say are 'real ale' but... They just aren't! So thinking I'll knock one up myself.

Now... I reckon I have a reasonable base to start but could do with fellow apes input for the little touches to turn a reasonable mix into a winner. Any final liquid we come up with will be open for all obviously!

4.3% TFA Kentucky Bourbon
2% FA Oakwood
1.4% TFA Brown Sugar

That would be a good base for a medium Brown Ale I'd suggest. I have plenty of experience using Bourbon in various mixes but rest is going to be trial and error. Considered TFA Double Chocolate Dark as perhaps moving it down a Stout route but maybe an idea for another day.

So apes, what else are we all thinking?

I'm thinking you should crack on, nail it and send me some :p

Sounds a very interesting flavour I must say..good luck hope you crack it..

Sounds good. I'm willing to be a tester [emoji6][emoji16].
Would it be worth putting a little biscuit flavour into it?

You need something hoppy and slightly bitter.

Yakima Hops by Flavorah?