What's new
  • Due to active development, we've had to change the site cookie domain. If you're having any issues logging in, please try clearing your cookies for forum.planetofthevapes.co.uk and try again. Sorry for any inconvenience. The POTV Team

SS Mesh.. Is it for everyone?

Lockett

Postman
Hey guy and gals, I hope someone can help my curiosity. So I recently got a Kraken clone and cut a long story short I built it with SS Mesh (400) and 5 wraps of .32 Kanthal. Total Res of 1.5ohms. The thing is vaping like a champ, no hot spots, no hot legs nothing. I throughly washed the Kraken and stripped it to pieces and soaked it so I am fairly confident no machining residue is contaminating it.

I filled it with some lovely Digbys Apple + Cinnamon juice and I started to vape away. Shortly after I couldn't help but to feel like I am tasting something metallic in the vape. I have never done a SS Mesh build before so I wasn't sure what to expect really. I heard it was one of the best materials to use and I was looking forward to it, but something don't seem right. So my real question is... Is it normal for some people to taste what I am tasting. Have other people experienced it? Is SS Mesh for everyone or perhaps an 'aquired' taste.

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated. Thanking you's :)

Some pics:

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1400494593.747325.jpg

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1400494606.994991.jpg

When you built the coil did you torch the mesh lots?

SS Mesh is not for everyone. There are a few people who swear by it. There are also a few people that swear at it.