Vape Club
What's new

New Vandy Vape Mesh RDA Advice

Ricky2351991

Hi All,

I got the above RDA yesterday, came with three different types of mesh.
I used the N180 mesh, stufffed it with cotton and put it on my Alien 220w. Thing tastes good but i have a few questions. (Never had an RDA before).

How long typically would the mesh/cotton last?
What watt should i be vaping at (see photo)
When i try putting temp control on it just switches straight back to Watt mode.

Please bear in mind i am a newbie XD

Many thanks

Attachments

• f4ac98dc-3fbe-445e-906f-94a356290d45.jpg
    f4ac98dc-3fbe-445e-906f-94a356290d45.jpg
    133.4 KB · Views: 306
Royal Flush Vape
Hey there.

With regard to the life of mesh, I personally give it a quick dry burn to remove all the crap after the cotton needs replacing.
Like with coils, that will give you longer life than any stock coils.

With the cotton you can kind of tell yourself as the flavour will eventually not taste as good. I've found that in past experiences, changing juices can shorten the life of the cotton.

With a regulated mod and my own mesh, I tend to start off vaping at a low wattage and work my way up in 5W increments until I find my sweet spot. Different juices may work better with a higher/lower wattage too

Again, this is just how I do things. others my have better advice.

I know nothing about temp control, sorry pal.

Vape Green
James,

I quite like it. It's really easy to set up and wick, I've found the flavour and clouds to be brilliant. Obviously not as versatile as coil building. Check out some reviews on youtube mate.

Just picked up the same mate, im using 316 at 60W - had exactly the same issue with TC, to be honest, every mod and coil combo ive tried with TC has been temptemental. I've gave up on it. How are you getting on with it?

The Electronic Cigarette Company