What's new

My Pandora Shadow has risen from the ashes...

SouthernChap

Postman
...only to cause me an unexpected problem.

So I've been browsing this section idly and it got me thinking about my days of oxidising mesh and angrily tweaking out hot spots and then even more angrily finding that I'd not actually got them out and it made me nostalgic.

So I dug out my Pandora Shadow, ordered some 500 and 300 mesh from StealthVape and when it arrived, whaddya know?

Turns out I'm a better mesh wick builder than I remember! Four days later and no recurrent hot spots, no nasty dry hits with a perfectly full tank, a bit of flooding until I got the right wattage dialled in and some genuine lovely flavourful MTL vape.

My problem is that this lovely atty is silly tall and narrow and looks ridiculous on every mod I have. My 16mm side-by-side/cage mods have long gone and whilst it works lovely on my Claz mod it doesn't look so lovely.

So, I bought cheaply an Aspire K1 but that only goes up to 12 watts and this build of mine seems to flood at anything less than 14 watts. I also bought a Baby Pico but that's got no variable wattage and besides, they didn't include the magnetic adaptor so I can't use it with this atty anyway (sent them an email about that).

I do remember a mod from NatureVape (Envy 17, Pauly Meatballs did a great review, as he always did) that would have fitted the bill perfectly but that's nowhere to be seen; discontinued everywhere.

So what do you think? Is there a VW side-by-side/cage mod for ~16mm attys that would suit my lovely Pandora Shadow?

Last edited:
Really? Is what I want so out of fashion that there's nothing? :17::18:
Just seen this fella.
Sure I saw a few 16mm side by sides in the Chinese site's so will have a look.