What's new
  • Due to active development, we've had to change the site cookie domain. If you're having any issues logging in, please try clearing your cookies for forum.planetofthevapes.co.uk and try again. Sorry for any inconvenience. The POTV Team

3d printing a mod

Tony Hunt

Postman
Thinking of making a 3d printed mod. I've been inspired by the likes of the limelight wicket and a couple of stratum regulated mods that are far out of my price range.
I like the 3d printed body with exposed battery tube and either a star plat 75 or dna 60 chip.
I have some experience on fusion 360. Well enough to get to a prototype stage. Also a friend with a amazing 3d printer who's willing to print for me do rthe price I'd the material.
What I need is some advice on common pitfalls to avoid and advice on the best chip to use even if its not one of the ones I've listed above.

Thinking of making a 3d printed mod. I've been inspired by the likes of the limelight wicket and a couple of stratum regulated mods that are far out of my price range.
I like the 3d printed body with exposed battery tube and either a star plat 75 or dna 60 chip.
I have some experience on fusion 360. Well enough to get to a prototype stage. Also a friend with a amazing 3d printer who's willing to print for me do rthe price I'd the material.
What I need is some advice on common pitfalls to avoid and advice on the best chip to use even if its not one of the ones I've listed above.
@Vapaneezer Scrooge or @Make 'N' Vape should be able to give you some pointers.

I think dna75 is a very good chip,I make a few 3d printed mods but haven't designed any as I'm still beginer with Fusion360.
It shouldn't be hard if you know fusion just make sure you have enough space behind the board for wiring.
Also there are some designs on Thingiverse worth looking or even redesigning existing one,think I saw one with battery tube

Err, don't, can't they melt?